Also, your videos will upload in the background as you record them, making upload time much shorter (but only be published when you click "Finish" at the end of the creation).
By "making upload time much shorter" you mean "making apparent upload time much shorter." They'll still take the same amount of time[1] to upload, except that that time begins while they're being recorded.
[1] Or more, in some probably unlikely cases, for example if the upload speed exceeds the bitrate of the video.